#1 Zen Tsai

Zen Tsai

Rupture

• Executive Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 258 posts
Crewman 3rd Class  Member Reputation
  • LocationLiekuri
  • Favorite Ship:Imperial Navy Slicer (Still the one.)
  • Race:Gallente

Posted 11 October 2014 - 07:05 PM

(tl;dr If you're considering FCing in RvB, just do it.  They pay you in faction ships FFS!  Text wall follows.)

First, a little background.  As of today I have about 20 hours of "official" FCing under my belt in RvB according to the RvB Loyalty Portal.  Most of my Eve pvp time has been spent in RvB since I started playing in 2010.  I've spent about 5 billion losing ships in RvB and participated in the destruction of around 128 billion.  I made most of my ISK by participating in 40-man incursion HQ fleets, flying mostly for "The Valhalla Project" (and sometimes ISN) in a Basilisk or Machariel and also spent some time running a 2-man POS in a C3 wormhole.  My first real experience in pvp was as a 5m SP student in Noir Academy for two months, and then another 2 months in Noir. proper.  (I left on good terms, at my own bidding, because it was clear to me that I needed more experience to roll with those guys.)  I joined Red Federation in 2011 and have been bouncing in and out of RvB since then.  Almost all of my time in RvB has been spent being just another fleet member.  Flying solo and FCing are relatively new activities for me. 

One thing I really like about RvB is that I can come and go as I need to.  I have found that after flying in RvB for a while I tend to start taking it all too seriously and the little stuff starts to get on my nerves.  I'm not quite sure WHY this happens, but taking a little break always puts things back into perspective.  So far, I have consistently returned, and have no regrets.