Photo

Tldr votes for snakes or slaves? Implant ideas for solo frigate fighting in RvB and novice plex faction warfare

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Balarat

Balarat

Inquisitor

• Friend of RvB
  • PipPipPip
  • 29 posts
Recruit
  • LocationBranford, Connecticut
  • Favorite Ship:A Recently Exploded One
  • Race:Minmatar

Posted 15 June 2017 - 02:24 PM

Tldr votes for snakes or slaves? implants ideas for t1 frigate solo fights in RvB and lowsec novice plexes, and other things RvB.

Great Wall of text: To implant or not to implant, that is the question, whether tis nobler to pod express or gleefully out tank and dps your foe. So I've been blowing up a lot of t1 frigate hulls recently, mostly my own, but haven't lost a pod in a few weeks, woohoo! so it's time to think about buying some implants!!! I'm still fairly new at solo pvp (only 8 kills ever in 7 years and probably quadruple that losses) ) but will be super careful with them, not take them to null, or smart bombing Norv gate tama camps, or try to dock in jita with a suspect timer! I've done all those already and learned the hard way, Lol. I have so much fun playing eve these days I don't mind investing some iskies, especially if it will yield a reward pvp wise, and like staying in my t1 frigs to keep the "scare" factor down so my 1v1's don't warp away from my scary comet lol. So my go to ships these days are tormentor, Tristan, atron, and am learning kitey missiles long point mwd breacher next, and possibly speed tank brawler slasher (thanks to dacness!). I have Amarr and gallantry frig v (materi and Gallente iv), all t2 skills, am omega, luving the Tristan drone kite at the moment. (When I am able to fleet up for lowsec roams I usually fly a comet, caracal, or talwar, to add dps.)